Industry Recognition


In 2008, the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) recognized two MYR Group subsidiaries for achieving STAR status in their Voluntary Protection Program (VPP) Mobile Workforce Demonstration for Construction, the highest VPP recognition level awarded by OSHA for workplace safety and health.  Since 2008, we have maintained VPP STAR status through our ability to continually elevate our safety program beyond industry rules and standards.



OSHA Voluntary Protection Program Special Government Employee, Regional Special Government Employee (SGE) of the Year and Co-National SGE of the Year
Several safety managers for  have received these awards for epitomizing and exhibiting exceptional support, time, effort and action in  the Voluntary Protection Program (VPP) and volunteer activities that benefit the VPP and its stakeholders, and demonstrating outstanding commitment to the partnership ideals of the VPP.


NECA 2020 Safety Excellence Awards

Numerous MYR Group subsidiaries participate in NECA’s Recognition of Safety Achievement program, which recognizes and awards companies that excel in the field of health and safety. The program examines company OSHA records, safety practices and policies, and overall compliance levels. The awards are divided into two categories: Zero-Injury and Safety Excellence. This year the following subsidiary districts received the coveted awards.

Zero-Injury Award:

  • The L.E. Myers Company
    • Marshalltown, IA district
  • Sturgeon Electric Company Inc.
    • Las Vegas, NV district (2nd consecutive year)
    • Troutdale, OR district

Safety Excellence Award:

  • E.S. Boulos Company
    • Westbrook, ME district
  • Harlan Electric Company
    • Harrisburg, PA district
  • Huen Electric
    • Columbus, NJ district
  • The L.E. Myers Company
    • Decatur, IL district
    • Marshalltown, IA district
  • Sturgeon Electric Company Inc.
    • Anchorage, AK district
    • Auburn, WA district
    • Henderson, CO district
    • Las Vegas, NV district
    • Phoenix, AZ district
    • Salt Lake City, UT district
    • Troutdale, OR district
  • Sturgeon Electric California, LLC
    • Chino, CA district (2nd consecutive year)